School Board Recognition Month

The Minnesota School Boards Association has set February as Minnesota School Board Recognition Month to build awareness and understanding of the vital function elected school board members play in our society. Warroad School District is joining other public school districts from across the state to celebrate School Board Recognition Month to honor local board members for their commitment to Warroad and its students.

The members serving our district are as follows:

Laurie Thompson, Chairperson

Cindy Drost-Sandy, Vice Chairperson

Brenda Solar, Clerk

Blayke Nelson, Treasurer

Matt Schreiner, Director

Gus Booth, Director

Please take time to thank these dedicated school leaders!